The 2016 Anti-Slavery Compliance Study – Trends & Good Practices

Webinar with Development International and ASSET

 

A recently released benchmarking report evaluated brands on their anti-slavery disclosure compliance under the California Transparency in Supply Chains Act of 2010 (CA-TISCA). Funded by iPoint and prepared by Development International (DI), the study rated the legal compliance, affirmative practice, and transparency of 1,909 companies’ anti-human trafficking and slavery-related disclosure statements of 2016.

The study indicates that the companies in focus have improved on all fronts as compared to reporting year 2015. The companies subject to the Californian law include U.S. as well as foreign companies with a combined global revenue of $48.4 trillion in 2016.

Join us on April 5, 2017, for an interactive webinar in which DI’s principal investigator Dr. Chris Bayer and DI’s analyst Jesse Hudson will explain the findings, trends, and good practices of the 2016 CA-TISCA benchmarking study. Chris and Jesse are joined by former UN Goodwill Ambassador Julia Ormond, founder and president of the Alliance to stop Slavery and End Trafficking (ASSET), which was instrumental in passing the California Transparency in Supply Chains Act and the UK Modern Slavery Act (2015).

> Register now and reserve your spot.

Title:
The 2016 CA-TISCA Anti-Slavery Compliance Benchmarking Study – Trends and Good Practices

Language:
English

Duration:
60 minutes (including Q&A period)

Date and time:
April 5, 2017, 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PDT | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MDT | 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM EDT | 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CDT | 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM BST | 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM CEST

> Register now and reserve your spot.