Webinar: Corporate liabilities for modern-day slavery in supply and service chains: A transnational framework

Free webinar with Dr. Chris N. Bayer and iPoint

 

Recent regulations have turned the spotlight on human rights issues as a major financial and reputational risk for companies and their supply chains.

On April 25, 2016, iPoint-systems released a commissioned framework of human trafficking and slavery laws. Directed at the private sector, the framework focuses on seven business-relevant laws in the USA, EU, and UK. Showing how these laws relate to each other thematically may not only assist companies in their design of relevant programs, but furthermore informs the design and evaluation of an integrated, liability-based reporting and compliance solution.

Join iPoint and Dr. Chris N. Bayer, the framework’s author, on May 4, 2016, for a free one-hour webinar to learn more about the framework and its implications for your business. The webinar concludes with a Q&A session which offers you the unique opportunity to pose your framework-related questions to Dr. Bayer.

 

Language:
English

Duration:
1 hour

Register now:
Wednesday, May 4, 2016, 7 AM Pacific Daylight Time | 10 AM Eastern Daylight Time | 4 PM Central European Summer Time

> Register now and reserve your spot

 

Your speaker:

Chris Bayer, PhD is an international development practitioner and academic with 14 years of project design and execution experience. Africa a regional focus, he has worked in the DRC, Kenya, South Africa, Ghana, Burkina Faso, Cote d'Ivoire, Senegal, and Nigeria. His research interests hone in on the impact of legal instruments that regulate industries in sectors tainted with human rights issues. His studies conducted in 2015 include an evaluation of corporate compliance with Dodd-Frank Section 1502 and an analysis of Conflict Minerals program implementation among companies in the downstream 3TG supply chains.